Travel Theme: Beaches

Who doesn’t have wonderful beach photos to share?  We visit Vero Beach, Florida regularly and here are a few of my favorites from the past couple of years.  I hope you get the same sense of peace and power that I get when I see the ocean!

This is the first sunrise of 2013.  My son Jesse and I got up early to greet the new year’s beginning on the beach there.  It was great mother-son time that we enjoyed.

20130101_099_Florida

Same beach, my kiddos and my nephews.

20121231_391_Florida

20121231_117_Florida

This little guy was hilarious to watch… he had tried to get my nephew’s shirt several times and this time we were not watching close enough and he almost succeeded!

20121231_178_Florida

And had to add this perfect little city beach in Pflugerville, Texas where the ducks swam with us.

10 08 01 (12)

Here’s the link to the original post for this week’s Travel Theme of Beaches:  http://wheresmybackpack.com/2013/05/10/travel-theme-beaches/

2 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Beaches

Leave a Reply

