Worked on keeping my hands steady for some close-up captures today

I have a wonderful walkabout lens — the Tamron 18-270mm variable aperture lens.  I sometimes have a hard time getting really clear, sharp shots holding it instead of using a tripod, and I rarely haul around my tripod when I’m just walking around.  I spent some time today really focusing on keeping still while shooting some close-up shots of the little critters I saw today.  I was somewhat happy with these, but realize that I’m probably going to have to start carrying my tripod more often.

20130223_005_Park 20130223_071_Park 20130223_080_Park

Leave a Reply

